Queen Betsy series

B-
Undead and Uneasy

Betsy and Sinclair get married at the end of this book. I don’t think that counts as a spoiler as the last five books in this series have been building up to this point. And, if you’re like me, you probably wanted to know that before starting MaryJanice Davidson’s sixth book in her Betsy Taylo ...

B+
Undead and Unpopular

Despite the perks, being the Queen of Vampires isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be. True, her Vampire Highness Betsy Taylor gets to live forever, is perpetually thirty, and is about to marry vampire hottie, Eric Sinclair, but even a Vampire Queen has to deal with unpleasant house-guests, relati ...

B
Undead and Unappreciated

Whew! After reading Ms. Davidson’s last book, Derik’s Bane, I’d begun to worry a little bit. Though she has a proven track record of writing clever dialogue and sharp characters, I was beginning to overdose a little on those very things. In her third novel featuring Vampire Queen Betsy Taylor, ...

B
Undead and Unemployed

For readers of Undead and Unwed, you know what to expect here. A sarcastic heroine who's so totally not cool with her vampiric status and, horror of horrors, her exalted position as the vampire Queen; a sexy stud of a vampire king and our heroine's consort whether she likes it or not; a troop of fel ...

A-
Undead and Unwed

Undead and Unwed is a riot of a book that, like its heroine, never takes itself seriously and pokes fun at romance, vampire and chick lit clichés. The language is rough, the sex and "almost" sex is a perfect blend of edgy meets funny (and fits the tone of the book), and I haven’t laughed so hard ...