Books by MaryJanice Davidson

B-
Undead and Uneasy

Betsy and Sinclair get married at the end of this book. I don’t think that counts as a spoiler as the last five books in this series have been building up to this point. And, if you’re like me, you probably wanted to know that before starting MaryJanice Davidson’s sixth book in her Betsy Taylo ...

B-
Sleeping With the Fishes

After days of internal debate, I still had a tough time grading Sleeping with the Fishes, the first book in MaryJanice Davidson's new series. This is a classic case of Read The Review, Not The Grade since there are many flaws that some, like me can gloss over, while others will have a hard time gett ...

B+
Undead and Unpopular

Despite the perks, being the Queen of Vampires isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be. True, her Vampire Highness Betsy Taylor gets to live forever, is perpetually thirty, and is about to marry vampire hottie, Eric Sinclair, but even a Vampire Queen has to deal with unpleasant house-guests, relat ...

B
Undead and Unreturnable

Undead and Unreturnable is the fourth Betsy Taylor book, the chronicles of a shoe-obsessed secretary who gets hit by a car and wakes up as undead Queen of the Vampires. This would obviously freak out most people, and Betsy's (mis)adventures as she tries to cope with drinking blood and sleeping all d ...

B
Undead and Unappreciated

Whew! After reading Ms. Davidson’s last book, Derik’s Bane, I’d begun to worry a little bit. Though she has a proven track record of writing clever dialogue and sharp characters, I was beginning to overdose a little on those very things. In her third novel featuring Vampire Queen Betsy ...

B-
Hello Gorgeous!

No, I did not make a mistake in the page count for Hello Gorgeous It has 195 pages, and a few teasers for other Brava books. And it is $14.00. For that amount, I could have bought three Silhouette Desire titles and had a bit of change left over. If you've read any of MaryJanice Davidson's Und ...

C+
Derik's Bane

If you asked who the breakout star of 2004 was for me, I'd say MaryJanice Davidson. And if you asked me which book was the biggest disappointment, I'd tell you it was Derik's Bane. When I read Undead and Unwed I raved. The book was funny and witty and fresh. Same went, to a slightly lesser extent, f ...

B
Undead and Unemployed

For readers of Undead and Unwed, you know what to expect here. A sarcastic heroine who's so totally not cool with her vampiric status and, horror of horrors, her exalted position as the vampire Queen; a sexy stud of a vampire king and our heroine's consort whether she likes it or not; a troop of fe ...

B
The Royal Treatment

The Royal Treatment is a book with a great deal of style and very little substance. That may not sound like much of a compliment, and for many readers it won't be. But anyone willing to accept the book for what it is - slick, goofy, occasionally bewildering, but mostly fun - should find it a good re ...

A-
Undead and Unwed

Undead and Unwed is a riot of a book that, like its heroine, never takes itself seriously and pokes fun at romance, vampire and chick lit clichés. The language is rough, the sex and "almost" sex is a perfect blend of edgy meets funny (and fits the tone of the book), and I haven’t laughed so hard ...